Who Am I? What Do You Mean?

I am a Secularist fighting for the separation of church and state, as I don’t think religion has a place making decisions that affect those of us who choose not to follow specific systems of faith. I am a Humanist, supporting equal rights for everyone, regardless of sex, gender, race, creed or religion. I am a member of the LGBT community, pushing for legal equality as well as societal equality between those of us in the community as well as those who are not. I am also a mother of three children, all of varying personalities and beliefs whom I love as they guide me from one learning experience to the next. All of this together makes me an activist for what has promised to be the next evolution in American politics.

Leave a Reply

